On undying love 

Precisely 10 months ago, I met the love of my life. Back then, I was oblivious to the fact that this boy with hazel eyes would grow to be someone I’d take a bullet for. Likewise, little did he know that I’d be the one he shares everything with. For almost a month, we questioned each other what we really were for we both knew that the relationship we shared was not merely friendship. It was something more than the ordinary bond between two friends. It was friendship laced with confusion, chaos and adoration.
A month later, in pursuance of my curiosity and my admiration for him, I gathered all my guts and asked him out. I cannot simply put in words the immense joy I was brimmed with when he said yes. Its been 10 months and our relationship has been extraordinary and beyond perfect. A perfect relationship embellished with imperfect tiny misunderstandings and the endless attempts at making up to each other. That’s proof that this is indefinitely the realest thing I’ve ever felt in my life.
The spark never died. The electricity was never lost even after a zillion touches. The jokes never got old. Stargazing in each other’s arms never heard of boredom. The laughter never withered. The love in his eyes never even flinched. And boy am I the luckiest girl to have found the one. The one who doesn’t make me question his love for me, the one who loves me almost as much as I love him.
I’d do anything to have this boy beside me for the rest of my life. For he has shown me all that life has to offer and all the happiness he thinks I deserve. And one day, when I marry him, I’d feel more wholesome than how I feel every time he holds me. Our love doesn’t know any bounds. It will never cease to exist and yes, I firmly say this after being in a merely 9 month old relationship with him.

4 comments

  1. srishti.singh · June 16, 2017

    This is so pure and heart touching and so perfectly written.

    Like

  2. Neal · June 16, 2017

    Well that’s the beauty of undying life love. It is like a friendship caught on fire. In the beginning a flame, very pretty, often hot and fierce, but still only light and flickering. As it grows older, our hearts mature and our love becomes as coal, deep-burning and unquenchable.Beautifully narrated, emotions oozing out from every word.

    Like

Leave a comment